#20 Get Out Yo Head!

Ever felt “lost in your head?” So far gone that you forget what day it is, constantly lose your way, maybe break your jewelry box which contains all your #BowlOfPositivity notes? No? Maybe it’s just me, last week, I felt as if I was kind of “lost” I couldn’t shake off the feeling of confusion and I felt as if everyone I knew was moving forward while I felt stagnant. I began to doubt myself, my inability to do just about anything, my mind was a mess:

Which is why

1. I forgot to post for Wednesday 

2. Forgot to post on Saturday

3. Most importantly, forgot who I am: I strong person, with so much potential and I, shouldn’t be doubting myself or comparing myself to others because *I don’t know what struggles they’re facing &  we all are going/have our own path*

1-L8Kyq_5ommNny5-1dh9e6g

flusterer/Reddit

Which is why I found it a little ironic (or amazing) that, in the midst of torn papers and random Walmart receipts I found this: 20170327_095154.jpg

Get out of your head! Stop thinking so much and at least do something that makes you happy!

Sometimes we get lost in our head or our circumstances and we allow it to “consume us” It can mess with your day, health, and your WHOLE WORLD. So what do I recommend?

A. You can wallow in your sadness and just begin to believe that you are lost or allow self-doubt to consume you  OR

B. Do the next best thing and do something that makes you happy.

I know it sounds cliche but that is what I do and it seems to be working. I know there’ll be days where you will doubt yourself but there also times where you feel invincible (love those days) but as someone once said ” Never let self-doubt hold you captive or you’ll be lost forever” (something like that)

I leave you with C2C-Happy  because: You’ll NEVER feel happy until you try!!

-Happy Monday!

 

Comment below your thoughts and feedbacks

_________________________________________________________________

THIS POST IS TEMPORARLIY  BROUGHT TO YOU BY MY BLUE GIFT BAG WHERE I CHOOSE (AT RANDOM) INSPIRATIONAL AND MOTIVATIONAL QUOTES AND SAYINGS.  

One thought on “#20 Get Out Yo Head!

Leave a Reply

